Saturday, August 18, 2012

Frontier Theory - No Waltz In The Meadow

Frontier Theory was an alternative band from Washington DC who released an EP Atlantic in 1987 followed by the full length No Waltz In The Meadow in 1988 on Top Records.

This was a find at the memorable Haggle Vinyl record shop in Islington, London.


1. Don't Walk Away
2. One More Season
3. The One That Got Away
4. We're So Cool
5. Whirlybird
6. Summertime (a cover version)
7. Madeline
8. Call



Michael Kelley (vocals)
Tim Kelley (guitars, vocals)
Kevin Kelley (bass guitar, vocals)
Robert Kelley (drums, vocals)

If you like this one, please let me know in the comments!


Glenn, kenixfan said...

I can't remember which guy -- I want to say Robert -- worked at A&M and got me into some great shows in the late 1980s (Robyn Hitchock and Matthew Sweet) and took me to dinner with the Blue Nile in D.C. (they were on a promotional tour but not performing live in the States). Thanks for finding this and posting it...and thanks for remembering a non-Dischord D.C. band too!

Anonymous said...

I went to high school with Bobby at Munich American high School in Germany. Frontier Theory rocked and I was so sorry when they split.

With fond memories,
Sara Akimoto

Jon said...

Bobby worked at A&M. I did a video for Don't Walk Away. If I find it I'll post it.