Sunday, August 31, 2014

Malcolm Burn - Redemption

Once I tweeted that I had found a copy of Redemption by Malcolm Burn on CD, I suppose it was inevitable that I would get pleas to post it. New wave collectors will know this is a tough find as it was released on Anthem Records in Canada in limited quantities.

Malcolm Burn was in the excellent Canadian new wave band Boys Brigade, but really found his feet as a producer. Much more info at

Malcolm Burn - Redemption (1988)

1. Walk, Don't Run
2. Gravity
3. Indian Summer
4. House of Glass
5. Losing You
6. Crashing
7. Humans Can Talk
8. The X-Roads
9. Josephine The Singer
10. Ball of Flame



VanceMan said...

Thanks so much for this one.

Thank you!!! said...

...yup, I officially love you!! :)

Mark said...

Yes, REDEMPTION's a g-r-e-a-t album. Tried to download via the link provided, but it was a no go.

I purchased, in its time, the Boys Brigade 1983 album, after watching MuchMusic soon after it started in 1984 at a NYC satellite distribution facility where I had the ability to downlink pretty much any unencrypted program.

Anonymous said...

Great album, and impossible to find in the States. BTW, your download link's NG.

Anonymous said...

I have been trying to find this album for years. It was a favourite of mine and I had lost the cassette many years ago. I've been struggling to find a copy ever since. I can't thank you enough.