Friday, November 16, 2007

Faith Brothers - A Human Sound (1987)

In which we imagine a world where the compact disc was introduced in 1980, and now-obscure artists and albums could be preserved for posterity...

And here's the second album (issued on CD but insanely hard to find)

Faith Brothers - A Human Sound (1987)
  1. With no constitution but my own
  2. That's just the way that it is with me
  3. Saint of contradiction
  4. You can't go home again
  5. Isolato
  6. Dancing with Peter Pan's shadow
  7. Consider me
  8. A welcome pain
  9. May your children speak well of you, Mother Tongue
  10. A boy and the river
Download Now available from Amazon


Davy H said...

Greetings Mr Fifty! Happened upon your lovely blog whilst Googling for Faith Brothers mallarkey in prep for, spookily, an FB post of my own.

You'd be very welcome over at my place and I suspect you might meet some like-minded friends there...

Have linked to you.

Julian said...

Hi, is there any chance of re-upping a Human Touch? The current link is dead.
Saw Billy in London last Saturday,he was as good as ever, and I hadn't even realised that there was a second album even though I saw them a few times in the 80's.

many thanks, julian wells

Sebastian said...

I confess I was only vaguely familiar with F.B. until recently. Both albums are currently streaming on Spotify. I have to say I am impressed with the quality. Not sure how these records charted but the quality is up there with some of the acts of the day such as the Bunnymen or The Smiths. That's Just The Way That It Is With Me is a stormer that should have been a hit!