Saturday, January 26, 2008

Clarkesville - The Half Chapter (2003)

I was going to post a Clarkesville track ("Evergreen") yesterday, and then it occurred to me that most people have probably never heard of this group. My brother initially found a copy in a bargain bin and got it purely because there is a loose geographical connection to where I live. Shortly afterwards I found an import copy myself going cheap at Grimey's in Nashville. It's a good album, and definitely a grower.

It's a little more recent than most of the albums I post but as it was only released in the UK and Japan, and is now out of print, I think it deserves more exposure.
  1. Evergreen
  2. Heavy Soul
  3. Secret File
  4. Everyone Will Have Their Day
  5. Someday
  6. Spinning
  7. Moonflowers
  8. Reprise
  9. Last Man Standing
  10. Just Kills Me

There are also a handful of extra tracks from the sessions dotted around on CD Singles. Does anyone have "Holding On", "Set In Stone" and "Fighter"?

Update: Here's Holding On, from the Secret File CD Single. Thanks Mat!

1 comment:

A Will This Do Publication said...

I think I have Holding on, if it was the bside to Secret's weird I have been trying to track this album down...